Getting off the Bench

For the past couple weeks, I’ve been contemplating getting back into sport blogging. With this post, I’m finally getting off the schnide with my new blog “Foul Talk.”

I say “back” because the last time I touched a personal sports blog was nearly three years ago with my old blog, Below the Belt. Why abandon that one? I can’t figure out how the hell to back get into it; Plus, I couldn’t come up with a sweet Twitter username to accompany it.
(Shameless plug: Use http://twitter.com/foultalk to get my latest sports musings and when I actually decide to post a blog here)

I wanted to come back to writing a sports blog because sports is what I truly enjoy.  After going to college for journalism, working for my college newspaper as sports editor and interning for three Triple-A baseball teams, I thought I was destined to work in sports. I’m currently working for a nursing association doing social media marketing – so, pretty much the exact opposite. I really like my job but it leaves a void in being able to provide my humble sports opinions.

My hope is that Foul Talk will provide its readers an informal mix of sports and sarcastic humor. I’m aware that format has never been used before so feel free to call me an innovator.

Posted on October 27, 2011, in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one that locks myself out of my blogs!

    Looking forward to seeing more on Foul Talk!

Leave a Reply

